One of these things is just like the other

john_boehnergrinch

 

About womanmdsguide

My name is Dr. Kristen Cain and I'm an infertility doctor with a passion for women's wellness and having the time to live life to its fullest. I write about women's health issues and time management secrets for young professional women because a good life means having the health and time to enjoy it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One of these things is just like the other

  1. Stephanie says:

    I am confused; I thought there was a separation of Church and State. How can we refuse prayer and the pledge of allegiance in school but regulate the way a woman conceives a child due to religious views? If this is the case I’m moving to another state. Not all women can just fall pregnant. Infertility treatments are expensive and painful enough and now they want to make them more expensive and multiply the painful procedures because of “their” views.

    My husband and I have always dreamt of having a big family, unfortunately, what we want and what nature has given us is not the same. If it wasn’t for my RE and the procedures she offers many couples would be childless and we wouldn’t be on our way to parenthood.

    • Stephanie says:

      Sorry, this was in response to the Personhood talking points.

      • I figured that out but it’s not inappropriate as a response to my joke post! I totally agree. The RCC only seems to value the 1st amendment when it allows them to dictate religion to others, but not when others disagree. Thanks for your comment. Letters to the ND House of Representatives are needed right now and the bill is SB2303

Leave a Reply

