New Years Resolutions: Woman Doctor’s Style

 

It is so boring to hear resolutions like “lose weight”, “get fit” and “get organized”. My thought is that if you made this resolution last year, and feel the need to make it again this year, maybe the New Years Resolution doesn’t have the motivating power you think it has.  I do enjoy articles where people write resolutions for others.  But since I do that every day in my medical practice (quit smoking), that feels too much like work.  The Woman Doctor’s Guide is all about enjoying your time away from work and staying healthy.  So instead, I try to come up with resolutions I have a prayer of keeping.

 

I resolve to let the car warm up before driving in the morning, except when I’m running late or forget.  Okay, may we’ll scratch that one.

 

I resolve to buy some Spanx.  Does she make one that’s not really hot in the summer? Does she make a Spanx bathing suit?

 

Woman's one-piece bathing suit, c.1920

Something like this?
 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

 

I resolve to file my taxes in April.  This one was given to me by my accountant.  I haven’t seen a doctor in the past few months so I don’t have any from them.

 

I resolve to let my husband do more of the cooking.  I really hope I can keep this one.

 

I resolve to banish Teen Nick channel from my earshot.

 

I resolve to do face yoga.

 

I resolve to bring in treats for my nurses.  This was given to me by them.  I am not resolving to make them myself however.  These are resolutions I can actually keep.

 

I resolve to teach my dog to come.  And to not eat my underwear.

 

I resolve to take down my Christmas decorations by St. Patrick’s Day.  Except the green ones.

 

I resolve to plant a garden before July and water it more than once.

 

About womanmdsguide

My name is Dr. Kristen Cain and I'm an infertility doctor with a passion for women's wellness and having the time to live life to its fullest. I write about women's health issues and time management secrets for young professional women because a good life means having the health and time to enjoy it!
This entry was posted in time management and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Years Resolutions: Woman Doctor’s Style

  1. Pingback: I resolve to become the most boring person alive for the next 2 weeks | The Woman Doctor's Guide

Leave a Reply

